About The Friends of the Library

Executive Board Members

Executive Board Information


PresidentSusana Prieto
Vice PresidentGail Riddle
SecretaryKate Stepp
TreasurerStephanie Dixon

Branch Representatives

HeadquartersEric Hyman
HeadquartersLori Bartlett
BordeauxRon O’Brien
Cliffdale RegionalKarin Speas
East RegionalMarty Williams
Hope MillsVacant
North RegionalVacant
Spring LakeStacy Cox
West RegionalDebra Melvin

Standing Committees

Chair – Book SalesBarbara Kiser
Co-Chair – Book SalesBrian Tyler
Chair – MembershipsDana Mack

Our vision is a diverse community that celebrates ideas, promotes creativity, connects people and enriches lives.

The Friends of the Cumberland County Public Library, Inc. supports the library in fulfilling its literary, educational, technological, community and cultural purposes. The Friends enhance library services for everyone and encourages gifts, endowments and financial support that would not otherwise be possible.

Friends of North Carolina Public Libraries

“Citizens for Libraries” Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations

2022 Friends of the Library Meetings

Executive Board Meetings

The following meetings will be held via GoToMeeting starting at 6 p.m.

  • January 11 (Tuesday)
  • March 1 (Tuesday)
  • May 3 (Tuesday)
  • July 5 (Tuesday)
  • September 6 (Tuesday)
  • November 2 (Wednesday)

For questions call 910-483-7727 ext. 1304. Friends of the Library office and book sale room are located at Headquarters Library, 300 Maiden Lane, Fayetteville NC 28301. Mailing address is PO Box 53666, Fayetteville NC 28305-3666.


Constitution & By-Laws
Executive Board

%d bloggers like this: